Dr. K.P. Krishnan (India)
  • The EAG Chairman is Dr. K.P. Krishnan (India)

    Born on 29th December 1959.

    He subsequently obtained, in 2002, his Ph.D in economics from Indian Institute of Management (IIM), Bangalore.

    He Joined the Indian Administrative Service (IAS) in 1983 and has served in various field and secretariat positions in India in the Government of Karnataka and Government of India. Among the posts he held are Deputy Commissioner, South Canara District Mangalore, Secretary Finance and Secretary Urban Development in Government of Karnataka.

    Dr. Krishnan also served as Adviser to the Executive Director (Dr. Bimal Jalan), World Bank during 1994-97. He was Joint Secretary (Capital Markets), Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance during 2005-10. He served as Secretary, Economic Advisory Council to the Prime Minister from July 01, 2010 till 13th August, 2012.

    Before joining Government of India as Director General (DoC) and Additional Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance on 12th July, 2013, he was with the Government of Karnataka as Principal Secretary (Coordination), DPAR in Karnataka Bhavan, New Delhi for about an year. 

EAG Chairmen from 2004 to 2023