Participation in the 62nd Plenary session of MONEYVAL

Participation in the 62nd Plenary session of MONEYVAL
  • 28 December, 2021

    The EAG Secretariat participated in the 62nd Plenary session of the Council of Europe's Committee of Experts on the Evaluation of Anti-Money Laundering Measures and the Financing of Terrorism (MONEYVAL) from 13 to 17 December 2021. 
    The meeting was opened by Mr Jan Kleijssen, Director of Information Society and Action against Crime of the Council of Europe. 
    The main items on the agenda were discussions on the results of the mutual evaluation of Croatia and Poland, as well as on the follow-up report of Cyprus. As a result, the Plenary approved the reports.
    Among other issues, the Secretariat of MONEYVAL presented an interim report on the implementation of the Committee's strategy for 2020-2022; presented an approach for horizontal analysis of mutual evaluation reports; approved the final report of the typological study on crisis supervision in which the EAG Secretariat took part.
    The Project Team Leader and Chairperson of MONEYVAL expressed gratitude to the EAG Secretariat for the contribution made within the framework of the mentioned typological reserach.  
    The Plenary re-elected Ms Elżbieta Franków-Jaśkiewicz as the Chair of the MONEYVAL Committee (Poland). Mr Richard Walker (Guernsey) and Ms Astghik Karamanukyan (Armenia) were elected as Vice-Chairs, Mr Ladislav Majernik (Slovakia) and Mr Matis Maeker (Estonia) were elected as Bureau members.
    The next plenary meeting of MONEYVAL will take place in May 2022.

    Source link