## **Declaration**

## on the establishment of the Eurasian group on combating money laundering and financing of terrorism

## (Moscow, October 6, 2004)

Kyrgyz Republic, People's Republic of China, Republic of Belarus, Republic of Kazakhstan, Republic of Tajikistan, Russian Federation,

basing on the historically developed relations of strategic partnership and cooperation among them,

realizing danger related to money laundering and financing of terrorism,

confirming their commitment to maintaining the economic safety in the region and preventing national financial systems from being used by criminal elements,

recognizing the importance of broad international cooperation in the sphere of anti-money laundering and combating financing of terrorism,

expressing interest in creation, on the basis of FATF Recommendations and with regard to the characteristics of the region, of the effective system of combating money laundering and financing of terrorism,

according to the decision of the Council of Ministers of Foreign Affaires of the CIS of March, 26, 2004, and consultations held among the above-mentioned countries of the region,

agreed to:

1. Establish the Eurasian group on combating money laundering and financing of terrorism (EAG);

- 2. Approve the Terms of Reference of EAG;
- 3. Set up the EAG Secretariat to be located in Moscow (Russian Federation).

Kyrgyz Republic

People's Republic of China

Republic of Belarus

Republic of Kazakhstan

Republic of Tajikistan

Russian Federation

Deal =

P. Wormmun

heelor B.

B+575